BGS Houses

BolingbrookDawnayErskineSt JohnsSpencerTrinity

A system of four houses was established in 1907.[7] The houses were:

In 1919 two additional houses were created:

  • Erskine – after Canon John Erskine Clarke, a former vicar of Battersea and member of the Sir Walter St John Trust at the time of the establishment of the school
  • Dawnay – after Sir Archibald Davis Dawnay, Mayor of Wandsworth from 1908 until his death on 23 April 1919 and a benefactor of the school.

House colours were and were displayed on the tie and the top of the school cap